Call for Papers

2025 International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Powertrains

November 21-23, 2025, Ningbo, China



Organization

Conference Honor Chair

Prof. Zongxia Jiao, Academician CAE, Beihang U., China **Conference Chair**

Prof. Christos Spitas, U. of Nottingham Ningbo China

Conference Co-Chair

Prof. Xiangyang Xu, Beihang University, China Prof. Liangfei Xu, Tsinghua University, China Prof. Per Tunestål, Lund University, Sweden

Prof. Tartakovsky, Technion-Israel Inst. of Tech, Israel

Program Chair

Dr. Dunant Halim, U. of Nottingham Ningbo China

Program Co-Chair

Prof. Shijin Shuai, Tsinghua University, China Prof. R. G. Prucka, Clemson University, US Prof. U. Montanaro, University of Surrey, UK Prof. L. Tornello, Università degli Studi di Catania, Italy

Organizing Committee Organizing Committee Chair

Prof. Xubin Song, Zhejiang U. of Science & Tech, China Prof. Hui Xie, Tianjin University, China

Prof. Tiancai Ma, Tongji University, China

Dr. Junbin Lai, Ningbo Inst. of Tech., Beihang U., China

Prof. M. Shahbakhti, University of Alberta, Canada Prof. Hongming Xu, Birmingham University, UK

Organizing Committee Member

Prof. Daofei Li, Zhejiang University, China Prof. Kang Song, Tianjin University, China

Prof. Chris Brace, University of Bath, UK

Prof. Giorgio Rizzoni, Ohio State U., USA

Prof. Liang Zhang, Tsinghua University, China

Prof. Jinwu Gao, Jilin University, China

Prof. Huiqin Chen, Hangzhou Dianzi Univeristy, China

Prof. Peng Dong, Beihang University, China

Dr. Ji Li, University of Birmingham, UK

Prof. Xuesong Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Prof. Chen Lv, Nanyang Tech. U., Singapore

Prof. Guoming Zhu, Michigan State U., USA

Prof. J. Deur, University of Zagreb, Croatia Prof. Vasilios Spitas, NTU Athens, Greece

Dr. Paulo Debiagi, U. of Nottingham Ningbo China

Prof. F. Aymen, National Eng. School of Gabes, Tunisia Dr. A. H. Mashhadzadeh, Nazarbayev U., Kazakhstan

Dr. M. Rakhtala, University of the West of England, UK

Dr. Wei Guo, Ningbo Inst. of Tech., Beihang U., China

Scientific Advisory Committee Advisory Committee Chair

Prof. Hong Chen, Tongji University, China

Prof. Tielong Shen, Sophia University, Japan Prof. Zoran Filipi, Clemson University, USA

Prof. Karsten Stahl, TU Munich, Germany

Prof. M. K. Ebrahimi, Loughborough U., UK

Prof. Lars Eriksson, Linkping University, Sweden

Advisory Committee Member

Prof. Fujun Zhang, Beijing Institute of Tech., China Prof. H. Ameziane, Sultan Moulay Slimane U., Morocco Dr. Haiwen Ge, Zhejiang Laboratory, China

Prof. Defeng He, Zhejiang U. of Technology, China

Prof. Junmin Wang, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Dr. M. Mohammad-Pour, Loughborough U., UK

Prof. F. Kücükay, TU Braunschweig, Germany

Prof. Gianfranco Rizzo, U. of Salerno, Italy

Prof. Aldo Sorniotti, Politecnico di TORINO, Italy

Prof. Marcis Jansons, Wayne State U., USA

Prof. Timothy J. Jacobs, Texas A&M U., USA Prof. Ali Emadi, McMaster University, Canada

Prof. Ivan Arsie, University of Naples Parthenope, Italy

Dr. Andrew Watson, Loughborough University, UK

Prof. Amir Khajepour, U. of Waterloo, Canada

Prof. Cacciato, U. degli Studi di Catania, Italy Prof. K.K. Srinivasan, University of Alabama, USA

Prof. Peter Tenberge, Ruhr-U. Bochum, Germany

Prof. D. Docimo, Texas Tech University, USA

Prof. Min Xu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Prof. Xiaosong Hu, Chongqing University, China

The 2025 International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Powertrains (ICAVP2025) is aiming to bring together industry and academic experts in the fields of vehicle powertrains and automation as well as adjacent subjects. The format will be both inperson and virtual (i.e., online). The event will open up presentations and discussions on the solutions to both latest and future challenges among the development of the following frontiers, but not limited to:

Structure and function of **Powertrains**

- · Advanced engines/transmissions /drivelines
- Key components of the powertrain
- · Energy management of multi configuration powertrain
- Engine fuels, combustion, and emissions
- Innovative materials
- Innovative lubrication

Digitalization and Intelligence of Powertrains

- Modeling and simulation for powertrains
- Powertrain integration/ control/ optimization/diagnosis
- Automobile intelligence and automatic driving controls
- Digital twin technology
- Big data applications
- · Digital operation and maintenance

Renewable Powertrains

- · Lightweight design
- · Alternative low carbon fuels
- Solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC)
- Methanol Power
- Ethanol Power
- Ammonia Power

Zero-emission Motive Powers

- · Power battery and BMS
- Proton-exchange membrane fuel cell (PEMFC)
- Catalysts for fuel cells
- Membrane Electrode Assembly (MEA)
- BOPs for PEMFC
- · Hydrogen safety technology

ICAVP2025 invites full papers describing original and yet unpublished work. All papers must include title, complete contact information for all authors, abstract, and keywords on the cover page: research papers reporting on new development of powertrains for conventional, hybrid and electric vehicles, while industry and development papers reporting on actual developments of technology, products, systems and solutions. In addition, ICAVP (http://icavp.info/ICAVP2025/) will invite keynotes, organize workshop and panels. Best papers will be selected for award.

Paper Submission: Papers must be submitted in PDF format. Detailed submission instructions refer to the conference website. Direct your questions to the conference chairman ICAVP2025@nottingham.edu.cn for inquiries. All quality papers will be recommended to IJPT for further publishing.

KEY DATES

Paper Registration Paper Submission Notification **Final Paper** July 15,2025 September 15, 2025 September 30,2025 October 30,2025

Organizer:



University of **Nottingham**





Collaborator:





浙江科技大学



